Meet Thomas & Sherie

A video message from Thomas & Sherie

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Thomas & Sherie

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We are a loving Christian couple that has been married for over 8 years. As we cannot have children of our own we are thrilled to grow our family through adoption! We are excited to share in the joys of your child’s ‘firsts’ and watching them grow and explore the world around them. We promise to provide your child with an encouraging, loving, safe, and stable home with Christian values and with plenty of hugs and kisses!

About Us

We were introduced to each other by a mutual friend over 12 years ago. After a few “by chance” meetings, something just felt right and the rest is history as they say! We love to spend time outdoors and watching sporting events both live or on TV and with friends and family. During the summer, we love to swim in our backyard pool, going or hosting picnics with friends and family, and spend time camping by the river. Over our years together, we have taken 2 cruises to different areas of the Caribbean and loved it!

We are excited to share our love of the outdoors with your child including picnics with family/friends, camping, roasting marshmallows, and teaching them to swim. We look forward to taking them on a Disney cruise where the Disney characters come to life!

Meet Sherie! (by Thomas)

Sherie is fun, thoughtful, smart, and a loving wife who has a passion for cooking and baking awesome food.  She loves doing home projects such as painting and installing new flooring. I am constantly amazed how good she is at keeping our home running smoothly. When we started dating, she quickly became my best friend. I felt as though we had known each other for years. Sherie will be a loving caring mother. I just know she is looking forward to watching your child grow, teaching them how to swim, reading to them, and being a part of all of their “firsts”!

Meet Thomas! (by Sherie)

Thomas is ready to grill in any weather! Being a butcher/meat cutter for over 25 years, he always knows just what to grill and has even smoked cheese that made the absolutely best cheeseburgers! He loves to work in our yard, enjoy the great outdoors and fish. Thomas is always ready to lend a helping hand. He is extremely patient and flexible and can “go with the flow” at a moment’s notice. Thomas also enjoys dabbling with his electric and bass guitar and it is always fun to hear! I know he will be an amazing dad and that he is excited to teach your child how to fish and play guitar!

Our Home in Pennsylvania

We live in an open 3 bedroom ranch style home. Having both grown up in the city, we appreciate our rural neighborhood! Our yard has a built-in pool and outdoor fire pit that is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hosting picnics when the weather is nice!

We have 2 wonderful cats, Louie and Oscar, who are both child-friendly and love naps. There is a stocked trout stream for fishing that is only 1 yard over and nearby are walking trails and bike paths. We have a delicious ice cream stand within walking distance of our home that even has baby cups and cones for the little ones!

Our Family, Friends, & Traditions

Our family is thrilled that we are adopting and are so excited to meet your child! We look forward to incorporating traditions from both sides of our families as your child grows. Including Thomas’s Aunt & Uncle’s big Christmas Eve dinner and Sherie’s Grandmother’s Easter egg hunts. Christmas day will be spent in pajamas playing with family, friends and all of their new toys!

We have a close-knit group of “extended family” of friends that are ecstatic over your child’s homecoming! They are all looking forward to becoming their honorary aunt, uncle, and cousins! They are excited to have them join in the tradition of summer picnics for the summer holidays or picnics for no particular reason at all!

Our Promise to You

We promise to love and care for your child unconditionally with plenty of hugs/kisses, laughter, and cuddles! We promise to encourage them to reach for the stars and raise them in a safe and loving environment with Christian values in a home filled with love and learning. We are open to staying in touch through letters, pictures, phone calls, and occasional visits if you would like.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Thomas & Sherie

  Thomas Sherie
Our EducationHigh SchoolMasters of Occupational Therapy
Our ProfessionsButcher/Meat cutter of 25 yearsSchool based Occupational Therapist
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but working in the schools I have holidays and summers off
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Thomas & Sherie's Favorites
Favorite Food the Other MakesMississippi Pot RoastSteak on the Grill
Favorite Cartoon as a KidBugs BunnySmurfs
Favorite TV SeriesThe FlashThe Big Bang Theory
Favorite VacationCaribbean CruiseCaribbean Cruise
Favorite Animated MovieShrekDespicable Me
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both love to spend time outdoors and watching sporting events. We try to make it to one live professional sporting event each year including baseball, football, or hockey. During the summer, you can find us in our pool or spending time out at camp and relaxing by the river. Over our years together, we have also taken 2 cruises and loved it! When your child is a little older, we would love to take them on a Disney Cruise where the Disney characters come to life!

Our Faith

We are a Christian couple that comes from being raised in Catholic and Protestant backgrounds. We live our lives with solid Christian values that we would love to teach and share with your child.

About Our Home

We live in a 2-3 bedroom ranch style home with a pool and outdoor fire ring that is perfect to roast marshmallows and have picnics when the weather is nice! It is also large enough to have a swing set! Our 2 cats, Louie and Oscar, are child-friendly. Oscar likes to sleep outside the nursery each night "watching over" the room! The nursery is already set up with the exception of a few decorative touches that will be picked out especially for your child! Our house is already baby/child proof!

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood

We live in a rural community with many children in the neighborhood that you will see playing regularly. The local elementary school, which is only a few blocks away, has a playground as well as well as a public recreational park down the road which has a child-friendly playground.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 4 years old


We would love either gender! Boy or girl!

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to a child of any race.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We would love to stay in touch through letters, pictures, phone calls, and visits if you would like.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about and get to know us! We are excited share our lives and traditions with your child as well as making new traditions. We are looking forward to getting to know you as well as learning about your dreams for your sweet child.

Call or Text us