Meet Steve & Sarah

A video message from Steve & Sarah

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Steve & Sarah

Hello!  We are a loving family of four, excited to grow through the joy of adoption. We have been married for eight years now and have been blessed with two wonderful children, Stevie (5) and Ryla (3). God placed adoption on our hearts a long time ago and, after years of praying, we feel God has called up to adopt now.  Your child will be loved and cared for dearly in our Christian home.  Thank you for considering us.

About us

We began dating over 12 years ago.  Our marriage has been rooted in our beliefs and we have made choices that reflect God’s calling on our lives.  We love to go on ATV trips, spend time by the lake and always enjoy spending time with family.  We get all the seasons in Ohio and love it all! We build snowmen in the winter, go puddle jumping in the spring, kayak in the summer and watch the leaves change in the fall. We never pass up an opportunity to go to a playground and, at least once a year, we go on a family vacation.  We are excited to welcome your child into our family fun and share with them our passion for family time.

About Steve (written by Sarah)

Steve loves to travel, he always makes sure to take time off work so we can go family trips. He always enjoys water skiing (one of his hidden talents), playing in the sand with our kids and loves to go boating. He is a great father and husband who always puts our family first.  Steve loves working on cars or really anything with a motor. He is a great mechanic and enjoys trying to figure out what is wrong with something so he can fix it. Steve loves riding ATVs and just hanging out with family. He is excited to welcome our next child into the family and looks forward to teaching them how to swim and work with their hands.

About Sarah (written by Steve)

Sarah is the best mom and wife.  She is smart, loving, and a very studious person with a wonderful sense of humor. She puts other first in all that she does and values our faith as much as I do. She enjoys serving in our church, playing with our kids and going out with her friends’ shopping.  Sarah’s love for animals is what made her a part of 4H when she was little. We have started a little hobby farm with a pony for the kids to ride, 2 goats and hens for eggs, Sarah is excited to teach all of our children about animals and how to take care of them.

Our Kids

We have two wonderful children Stevie(5) and Ryla(3).
Stevie is a very outgoing and loving little boy.  He is currently in Kindergarten at a private Christian School and loving it. He has played T-ball and soccer but prefers T-ball and is looking forward to it this spring. Ryla is our daughter and she is full of giggles and love.  She is funny and has so much drive and direction even for being so young. She loves playing with her baby dolls and ponies. Stevie and Ryla enjoy playing outside and are inseparable.


Our Family

We are blessed with a giant extended family that lives within 20 minutes of us. We have countless cousins of all ages, so there are regular birthday parties to attend and other fun family gatherings. The holiday season is, of course, all of our favorite time to get together with everyone. Our families are so excited about our adoption and are thrilled to welcome our next child into all of the fun!

Our home in Ohio and our faith

We live in a beautiful, newly remodeled, 4 bedroom home with plenty of room for our kids to play- both inside and out.  We love our area and enjoy experiencing all of the seasons! We have great neighbors that love our children and allow us to swim in their pool during the summer.  We live in a semi-rural area yet are only 10 minutes from restaurants and grocery stores.  Best of all, we live near several parks that we frequent for walks, bike rides and river time.

We share our home with our 2 dogs, Willow (Great Dane) and Peaches (Lab). They are the best dogs!

Our promise

We promise to love, nurture, and raise your child in a home built on faith, fun, and laughter.   Your child will grow up in church and will know and be raised in the faith and knowledge of our Lord and savior.  We promise to support them in all that they do, to cheer for them as they follow their dreams and guide them as they need. Your child will grow up knowing their story, knowing you, and your love for them. We welcome all the letters, pictures, and visit that you desire. We are grateful for your consideration of our family and we look forward to meeting you!

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Steve & Sarah

  Steve Sarah
Our EducationAssociatesBachelors
Our ProfessionsDominion Gas TechStay at home mom / Realtor
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Steve & Sarah's Favorites
DessertCoconut Cream PieAnything Dark Chocolate
Starbucks OrderPumpkin Spice LatteWhite Chocolate Mocha
Family ActivityPlaying on the playgroundBike Ride
ScripturePhilipians 4:8Matthew 18:5
TV ShowsForensic FilesFriends
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Where we live we have all the seasons which dictates what we do. Wintertime we sled, build snowmen and bake cookies. Spring is for puddle jumping with our dogs. Summer is for going swimming, going to the beach, jet skiing and kayaking. And in the fall we hike and bike ride so we can enjoy the amazing leaves.

Our Faith

We are a part of the southern baptist convention. As a family, we regularly attend church and are very involved in many different aspects. Christianity is who we are we believe ours, as well as every other Christians purpose in this life, is to love one another. We believe the gift from God (his son Jesus) is a free gift that anyone can obtain through faith. Our church family is amazing and has supported us in everything from our graduations to the birth of our children.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy going to country music concerts and we just enjoy listening and appreciating all kinds of music. We usually have Disney music playing outside while we are on the playground at home.

About Our Home

We have been in our home for about 6 years now and have basically remodeled everything. We have four bedrooms and a spacious living and family room. We have a huge front and backyard and a nice play set to spend nice afternoons and evenings on.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old


We would love twins!



Sibling Group

Yes with the oldest up to 2 years old

In Closing

Thank you for considering us for your child and taking the time to read about us. We look forward to providing for and supporting your child as they grow. We also look forward to building our relationship with you through visits, letters, and phone calls as you feel comfortable. We look forward to getting to know you!

Call or Text us