Meet Scott & Allison

A video message from Scott & Allison

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Scott & Allison

Hello from Connecticut!  We are Scott and Allison.  We have been friends for 15 years and married for three.  We love spending time together as a family, whether cooking, traveling, or working on house projects.  We are excited and ready to become first-time parents through open adoption!  We are open to photos, letters, and planned visits based on your comfort level.  Our large extended family can’t wait to welcome a new member.  We look forward to getting to know you and learning about the hopes and dreams you have for your child.

Our Story

We met during our freshman year of college when we both joined the rugby club.  After college, we spent a lot of time road-tripping together.  On our trips, we enjoyed activities with our friends, such as skiing and going to concerts- much of which we still enjoy to this day!  We started dating in 2016 and were married in 2020!

Since that day, we’ve been trying to grow our family.  Following two years of infertility, we feel that now is the right time to pursue adoption. We are excited to now grow our family and become first-time parents.

We enjoy skiing, golfing, yoga, cooking, and working on home improvement projects together.  We are especially looking forward to baking cookies and reading bedtime stories with our child.

My Wife, Allison

Allison is a creative, hard-working, and compassionate person.  She loves her job as an engineering supervisor, which allows her to solve technical problems while being a mentor for younger engineers.

Allison likes to read, go on runs and make crafts.  Her favorite craft is personalized onesies for baby shower gifts!  Allison loves music and plays some while we do chores together to keep the mood light.  She always makes me smile when she is singing and dancing along with the music.

Spending quality time with family and friends is very important to Allison.  She is very close with her brothers and delights in spending time with our nephews.  Being sensitive to other people’s emotional needs makes Allison a great wife and friend and will make her a great mother.  She is looking forward to reading our child bedtime stories, cuddling with them, and taking them on family ski trips.

My Husband, Scott

Scott is a diligent, fun-loving, and generous man.  I admire his sense of adventure and enthusiasm for trying new things.  Scott has always enjoyed math and science – he takes great pride in his career as an electrical engineer.

Scott inherited a love of sports from his family.  He shares his passion for sports with others – whether it is through coaching a local high-school rugby team or teaching me how to golf.  Through these activities, I know Scott will be a patient teacher for our child.

Scott values his relationships with friends and family.  He always makes time to lend a helping hand or a listening ear.  Scott often shows his love by preparing a delicious meal – he is an amazing cook.  One of the things he is most looking forward to sharing with our child is his love of cooking!

Our Family

Our extended family is filled with boys – Allison has 2 brothers, and Scott has 3.

Allison’s parents, brothers, sisters-in-law, and nephews live in Connecticut.  We see them often, and Scott even works with Allison’s dad and brother. With Allison’s family, we like to ski, golf, and help each other with home improvement projects.

Scott’s parents and one brother live a few hours away in upstate New York. The other two live in North Carolina. We see them several times a year, including for Thanksgiving or Christmas.  With Scott’s family, we like to golf, play board games and go on hikes.

Our families are very excited about our adoption. Scott’s parents are especially looking forward to being first-time grandparents!

Our Home in Suburban Connecticut

We bought our 3-bedroom house in 2021 and are in the process of making it our own through home improvement projects.  It has plenty of space for our growing family – one of our favorite parts is the spacious backyard.  We are especially looking forward to turning our office into the nursery and to building a playroom for our child!

Our home is in a quiet, friendly neighborhood close to a bike path, hiking trails, and a few playgrounds. We are an easy day trip to the beach or the mountains.  We currently share our home with our cat, Rio, and dog, Archer.

Our Promise

Our promise to you is to provide your son or daughter with a stable and loving home that emphasizes education, faith, and family time.  We will provide a nurturing environment to help your child discover and develop their God-given gifts.  We look forward to family meals, bike rides, and travel adventures. We appreciate the responsibility of becoming parents and all the challenges parenthood entails.  But we also promise to have fun along the way!

We are open to staying in contact with you at your level of comfort, and you will be in our prayers every step of this journey.  Thank you very much for considering us.

With love,
Scott and Allison

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Scott & Allison

  Scott Allison
Our EducationB.S. in Applied PhysicsM.S. in Electrical & Computer Engineering
Our ProfessionsElectrical EngineerProcess Engineering Supervisor
Stay-At-HomeNo, but works from home part-timeNo
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Scott & Allison's Favorites
FoodChicken wingsBacon, egg and cheese on an everything bagel
Disney MovieAladdinThe Little Mermaid
Family ActivitySunday brunchMini-golf
Board GameRiskSettlers of Catan
Vacation LocationJapanAlaska
Type of CookiePeanut butter blossomPumpkin snickerdoodle
More About Our Family
Our Faith

We were both raised Catholic and attend Mass every weekend. We will raise your child within the Catholic tradition. Allison enjoyed attending her Catholic high school, and we may consider Catholic school for our child based on their individual personality and needs. We also look forward to participating in our parish activities with our child.

Together We Enjoy:

• Active hobbies such as hiking with Archer, skiing, golfing, and yoga (in our living room)
• Experimenting in the kitchen, both baking and cooking. Sometimes we even try to re-create bakes from the Great British Bake Off!
• Home improvement projects – our big project this year was building a shed, and re-finishing our basement is up next
• Traveling – we’ve been to 7 countries and 21 states together
• Volunteering with organizations such as Meals on Wheels

Fun Facts About Our Tight-Knit Family

• On long car rides, Allison’s family enjoys music trivia. We also make up new words to popular songs as a way to narrate the trip.
• Scott’s family is from the Cleveland area and are big-time Ohio State fans.
• Allison’s extended family gets together on the Saturday before Christmas every year. There are over 40 guests, including all the uncles, aunts, and cousins!
• Scott’s extended family competes in a family-only bracket pool for March Madness every year. The group chats during the tournament are a blast; the winner gets bragging rights for the whole year!

Our Pets

Our cuddly cat, Rio, loves to play with his ribbons and plays hide and seek with our 2-year-old nephew.
Archer is our very affectionate and playful dog. He really likes his daily walks, playing with tennis balls, and being chased around the house.
Both are wonderful with kids and love when our families visit.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months




Any gender

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 4 years old

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We always felt that adoption would be part of God’s plan for us and feel that now is the right time. We are very excited to start our family through open adoption. We promise to provide a stable, loving home and look forward to family meals, bike rides, and family vacations with our child. We look forward to the opportunity to get to know you too and your hopes for the future.

Call or Text us