Meet Joe & Julia

A video message from Joe & Julia

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Joe & Julia

Hi! As a couple, we stay grounded through our faith, family, community, and careers. We make time for fun in our daily lives too! Our home is in a great part of Pennsylvania and our lives are set up to put our children first. We are committed to raising our children in a healthy, stable home where they can learn and grow.

Adoption has been a dream of ours that we started talking about even before we were married. Having our daughter has only deepened our desire to grow our family and we’re excited to adopt! We would be honored and blessed to welcome your child into our family and embrace a connection with you.

Our Story

We met after college when on the day we both started working at the same job. Now we’ve been together 11 years and married over 5 years! Our faith and family are at the core of who we are. As Catholics, we value sacrificial love, honesty, and giving back to our community.

Together we love:
• Family walks with our dog around the neighborhood or local parks
• Watching comedies or stand-up shows
• Working out in our home gym
• Seeing historical sites, museums, & botanical gardens
• Attending church & volunteering in the community

About Julia

In Joe’s words: Julia is caring, compassionate, and fully dedicated to our family. She brings a love and warmth to our home and always inspires me to be my best self. As a mother, she loves deeply and creates a fun environment for learning and growth. Julia is passionate about taking care of her family and excited about transitioning to become a stay-at-home mom when we move later this year.

Julia enjoys:
• Yoga
• Gardening
• Crafting and coloring
• Doing makeup and trying new techniques and products
• Planning events with family & friends

About Joe

In Julia’s words: Joe is fun-loving, kind, and a great teammate who keeps us moving toward our goals. He always finds a way to make me laugh, even in tough times. Joe enjoys giving back to our church and community as part of our local Knights of Columbus chapter. He’s great with people and even studied Spanish when he was in college (and he can speak, write, and read in Spanish!). Most of all, Joe is a loving father, a devoted provider, and his giving, fun heart is always there for us!

Joe enjoys:
• Running, weightlifting, and interval training
• Watching sports (especially baseball!)
• Golfing
• Home projects
• Reading

Our Family

Our daughter, Josie, is a lovable, energetic baby girl. We’re excited about raising children close in age and sharing bedtime stories, learning new skills, and making memories exploring nature, taking vacations, and celebrating life together.

Loved Ones: We both come from large extended families, with many uncles, aunts, and cousins! We’re close to our parents and visit them several times a year. We have family and friends in several places, including Florida, Minnesota, Missouri, Washington, Virginia, and even in the UK. We love to keep in touch and make trips to see each other.

Home Life

Right now we live in eastern Pennsylvania in a lovely neighborhood. Our two-story home is only a 5-minute walk from the park and we have a large backyard with a swing-set and a play house. This area is family-friendly and full of kids. Since we live on a cul-de-sac it’s quiet, with little traffic. The schools are some of the highest rated in our state too.

Our house has 4 bedrooms and sits on a half acre of property (plenty of space to run and play!). The nursery is set up to welcome another child as well. We love raising our family here!

Our Dog: We have a small, fluffy Bichon Frisé dog, named Jake. He loves taking walks with us and playing with his toys between naps. Jake has a great personality and is so patient and sweet with our daughter, Josie.

Our Promise

Thank you for considering our family for your child. We promise we would love him or her with all our hearts! We will raise our children with the support needed to grow and flourish in life. Out of our Catholic values, we’ll model how to treat others, and themselves, with respect and dignity. We’ll provide any educational opportunity needed for your child to succeed at their strengths and passions.

Adoption has always been a part of our plan and we truly feel called to grow our family this way. We will provide the best life possible and make sure your child always knows they are loved. You would always have a special place in our hearts! If you’re comfortable, we would love to share an open adoption, including updates as your child grows up. We’d love to talk with you about how you want your child’s adoption to go. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Thinking of you, Joe & Julia

Learn More About Joe & Julia

  Joe Julia
Our EducationMaster's DegreeMaster's Degree
Our ProfessionsManager in Regulatory Affairs at a large consumer goods companyResearch & Development Manager for a large health product company
Stay-At-HomeNoNot currently, but planning to become a stay-home parent later this year
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Joe & Julia's Favorites
FoodBarbecue or SaladsCheese or Chocolate
MovieThe Legend of Bagger VanceFrozen 2
Outdoor ActivityGolf or Nature WalksNature Walks or Pool/Beach Time
MusicFolk Country, Alternative Rock, Hip-HopEverything!
DessertCake or PiePublix Cookies or Ice Cream
More About Our Family
Hopes & Plans for the Future

This year Joe took a dream job that will relocate us to Minnesota in the Fall of 2024. We will be moving to the Twin Cities area, which is where Joe's entire family lives. Not only will we be closer to Joe's parents and extended family, but this move will also allow for Julia to become a full-time stay-at-home mom. And because Julia will no longer be working outside of the home, we'll also have more flexibility to travel to see her family in Florida more often (especially in the winter!). All around, we will have more time with family at home or to gather with loved ones locally.

We plan to take advantage of the area's amazing catholic and public schools and look forward to raising our children surrounded by a supportive, faith-based community. It will be fun to do water sports and have shore time on all the lakes and rivers nearby. We plan on exploring all the huge parks and having summertime picnics. One day soon we'd love to get an RV Camper for weekend getaways to see parts of Minnesota and Wisconsin. We also hope to make lots of memories going to see sporting events, such as Twins baseball, Vikings football, and Timberwolves basketball games. When the weather is too cold, there will be plenty of indoor activities to enjoy as a family, such as going to the Mall of America, the theater, indoor parks, and community centers. We're so excited about this change for our family!

5 Things We Love on a Weekend

• Church and church events
• Going to local towns events
• Potlucks with friends
• Walking in local parks or around the neighborhood
• Getting our workouts in and catching up on sleep

Fun Facts About Us

• Julia follows the weather from all over the country. She has several weather apps, including ones that track volcanoes!
• Joe can juggle and enjoys writing haiku poetry!

Traditions Our Family Loves

• Holidays with games, food, and good stories
• New Year’s Day Polar Plunge at the ocean
• Painting pumpkins & watching football in the fall
• Beach trips with Julia’s family in Florida
• Going to see close friends in Virginia

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 6 months old




Either boy or girl

Sibling Group

Yes, up to 2 years old

In Closing

Thank you for considering our family for your child! We'd love to learn more about you and the life you want for your baby. Our hearts and home are ready to welcome another child. As parents, we will put all of our children first and provide them with the support, love, and opportunities to thrive and grow into the person they are meant to be. We're excited about growing our family this way and look forward to talking with you!

Call or Text us