A Letter from Todd & Anna

Greetings from Virginia!  Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us.  We are excited to grow our family through adoption.  We enjoy traveling, visiting new places, and trying new foods. Our favorite place to visit is the beach and we truly value quality time together.  We feel incredibly blessed that God has entrusted us with this very important role. We look forward to getting to know you and sharing our lives with your child!

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

We have been together for six years (four years married).  Adoption was actually one of the things that brought us together. Before we even knew that we were infertile, we both had the desire to have adoption as a part of our family’s story.  As life unfolded and we journeyed through infertility, we knew that it was God’s hand guiding us to our calling to adopt. We are thrilled to be growing our family through adoption and look forward to welcoming your child into all of our fun!

We enjoy traveling, visiting new places and we even have a tradition of taking food and history tours in every new place we visit!  Our favorite place to visit is the beach; we even take beach trips in the winter!  Quality time together is also very important to us, so we make sure to prepare and eat dinner together every evening. We look forward to sharing all that we love with your child.

About Anna (written by Todd)

Anna has been a social worker for almost 15 years and loves her work with children and families.  She is truly one to care for and serve others.  Anna loves to cook, make meal plans and try new recipes every week.  She works to ensure that we maintain a healthy, balanced diet and looks forward to teaching our child to cook and appreciate healthy foods.  Anna regularly attends yoga practice and training for 5k runs. She loves to read and always keeps a stack of books on her nightstand.  She has already started collecting books for our future child and looks forward to taking them on weekly trips to the library.

Anna loves holidays and always decorates our home for every holiday or season.  She even makes Halloween costumes for our dog, Belle!  She loves animals and is excited to share her love of animals with our child.

About Todd (written by Anna)

Todd grew up helping out in his father’s Corvette repair shop and developed a love for cars and automotive sports.  He is very handy and enjoys working on projects around our home and in the yard.  He also enjoys bike riding through our neighborhood or state parks in the area.  During the summer months, Todd enjoys creating new marinades and recipes on the grill and sharing them with friends and family.

Todd has a passion for hiking and appreciates a tough trail that leads to a beautiful destination, as that is how life can be at times.  Hiking and exploring nature are two of the things he is most excited to share with our child.  Todd is fearless, willing to try new things, brave and supportive of others. I know that he will encourage our child in the same way and is excited to share his love of cars with our child.


Our Home in Virginia

Our home is a 1930’s bungalow that we lovingly renovated two years ago. It has three bedrooms and we have a room already picked out for the nursery and look forward to decorating! Our home is cozy and has plenty of space to snuggle together and watch a movie, play games, work or study. We also have plenty of space to entertain friends and family as well as host events.  We have a spacious, fenced back yard where our dog, Belle, loves to play and where we grill out and enjoy time relaxing on the deck or working in the yard.

Our Family

Family is one of God’s greatest gifts and we are blessed that both our parents have enjoyed marriages that have lasted over 40 years.  Our families live close by which allows us to spend a lot of time with them on weekends and holidays.  In addition to our immediate family, we have a large network of friends who we consider family.  Our family also includes our six-year-old Boston Terrier, Belle.  She is incredibly loving and gentle with children.  Our family and friends are very supportive of our adoption journey and everyone is excited to meet and love the new addition to the family.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will be surrounded by unconditional love and support each and every day. We will raise them in a Christian home, provide them with the best possible education and support them as they explore and develop their own interests and talents. We promise to provide your child with a safe, stable home where we demonstrate respect, love, neighboring, an appreciation for diversity and differences, honesty and integrity. We are very open to maintaining a relationship with you and are committed to sharing letters, calls, and visits as you desire.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Todd & Anna

  Todd Anna
Our EducationSome CollegeMaster's Degree
Our ProfessionsAnalystSocial Worker
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but work from home
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianAfrican-American
Some of Todd & Anna's Favorites
Favorite HolidayChristmasThanksgiving
Favorite SuperheroThe HulkWonder Woman
Favorite Sports TeamOregon Ducks Virginia Tech Hokies
Favorite Bible VersePhilippians 4:8 "Finally, my friends, keep your minds on whatever is true, pure, right, holy, lovely, and proper."Psalm 91:2 "This I will say of the Lord, He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; He is my God, I am trusting Him."
Favorite Vacation SpotHawaii-Big IslandCape Charles
Favorite Board GameTrivial PursuitScrabble
Favorite ColorIndigoPurple
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We are an active couple who love spending time outdoors enjoying nature and visiting historical sites. We enjoy traveling and try to take several trips each year. On weekends we spend time biking, hiking, going to festivals, enjoying live music around town, taking road trips to beach and spending time with our Boston Terrier, Belle. In the fall, we like to attend Virginia Tech football games.

Our Faith

We are a Christian couple and we enjoy spending time in God's word learning and growing in our faith. We believe that God has a plan for our lives and we trust that His plan and timing are perfect. We attend a contemporary, non-denominational church with an exceptional children's ministry that we cannot wait to share with our child. We serve on the church's Guest Services & Hospitality Team as well as the Foster Care Ministry Team supporting children and youth in foster care.

Our Musical Interest

We love everything from classical to reggae and top 40 to gospel. We love attending concerts and supporting local musicians and bands. We also enjoy musicals and are planning to the opera in December of this year. We have several musicians in our family and we look forward sharing all kinds of music with our child.

About Our Home

Our home is a 1930’s bungalow that we lovingly renovated two years ago. Our home has three bedrooms and two bathrooms and we have picked out a room for the nursery and look forward to making it a happy place for a child to grow.

Our Family

We are currently a family of three (including our dog, Belle). We enjoy spending time with Belle, taking her on walks, playing fetch or exploring the city. We also enjoy spending time with our extended families. We have a tradition of doing the Turkey Trot 5k before Thanksgiving dinner with Anna's family. We also enjoy spending time with Todd's parents at their home at the beach. We have three nephews and two nieces and a host of friends who we consider a part of our extended family. We can't wait to incorporate our child into these family traditions.

We live in the state of...


Our Neighborhood & Schools

Our neighborhood is a diverse, established community. We are only a short walk away from our neighborhood coffeehouse, several restaurants and a free summertime movie night where you can bring a blanket and spend time with neighbors and friends. We have a wonderful neighbors that include other adoptive families who are excited to welcome a child into our community. We live in a great school district with one of the top ranked elementary schools in the city. The school is unique because all of the children in the neighborhood walk to school and we look forward to sharing this walk to school with our child.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 5 years old


Yes! We are open to twins.


We do not have a gender preference- Boy or Girl!

Sibling Group

We are open to sibling groups of two with the oldest up to 5 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildAfrican-American/Caucasian, African-American, African-American/Any, Asian, Middle Eastern, Hispanic, Native American, East Indian, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to phone calls, letters/emails, and visits as you desire.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to learn about us! We look forward to enriching and providing your child with love and guidance throughout all of our lives. We will provide your child with a loving, financially stable home where they will learn the importance of service and community, respect and love for others and appreciation for nature and diversity. They will be raised in a Christian home and will be surrounded by a wonderful faith community. We will provide your child with every opportunity to explore interests, gifts, and talents and ensure that your child has the best education possible.

Call or Text us