A Letter from Shane & LaTasha

Hi! We are Shane and LaTasha, from Kentucky. We’re hoping to adopt our first child! We’re ready to welcome a boy or girl into our loving family, and are excited to take family vacations and make new traditions as parents.

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

We have been married for 5 happy years, and have always hoped to raise children together. We’ve been unable to have a child biologically, and feel adoption is meant to be for our future family. We look forward to sharing everything we have with our children, and hope to pass down our values in faith, love, self-confidence, family life, and a love for animals.

About LaTasha

I enjoy traveling, swimming, crafts, playing with our dogs, and spending time with our nieces and nephews.

About Shane

I enjoy traveling, fishing, playing with our dogs, spending time with our nieces and nephews, and sports.

Our Home in Kentucky

We have a 4-bedroom home in Kentucky, with a theater room, and lots of space for us to grow our family. Our house has a large fenced-in backyard. Our two dogs are very friendly and good with kids.

We also own a farm property that we plan to move to in the next few years. It will make a beautiful place for us to raise children, caring for animals, running and playing in wide open spaces.

Our Promise

As parents, we promise we will share our strong faith in Jesus, love for family and caring for others, teaching our son or daughter to be confident in the unique person God made them to be. We will love and support your child through everything, providing good education, and encouragement to grow in their talents and to reach for their dreams.

If you’d like, we will gladly share photos, updates, or more, with you, throughout your child’s life. You will always be a special part of our family’s story. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Shane & LaTasha

  Shane LaTasha
Our EducationAssociate's DegreeBachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsAutomotive TechnicianRetail Store Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Shane & LaTasha's Favorites
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both enjoy traveling and spending time with family.

Our Faith

We are Christian.

About Our Home

We have a 4-bedroom home with a large backyard, and a theater room. There is lots of area for us to grow our family!

We live in the state of...


We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to 12 months, or 1 year old


We are open to twins!


We would love to adopt a boy OR girl!

Sibling Group

Yes, we are open to adopting siblings.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Asian, Hispanic, African American, Middle Eastern, East Indian, or any mix of those racial backgrounds
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sharing updates and an ongoing relationship with you, if desired. We would be happy to share photos, letters, and occasional visits, or to hear what you have in mind for how you want to stay in touch after the adoption.

In Closing

Thank you for considering us as you decide what you want for you and your baby! We look forward to sharing our lives as parents, and would love to provide a child with our love and support. We will encourage your child to pursue education, to reach for his or her dreams, and to a become confident, loving individual. If you'd like, we would gladly share updates with you, throughout your child's life, and we welcome the opportunity to get to know you better.

Call or Text us