Meet John & Allie

A video message from John & Allie

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from John & Allie

We are John and Allie from sunny South Carolina. We have been together for 10 years and married for 3. We look forward to becoming first-time parents and helping your child to grow into the person they are destined to become. Our favorite thing to do together is to watch movies on our comfy couch and explore the outdoors. We look forward to having an open relationship with you to your comfort level and are open to sharing letters, pictures, videos, and visits!

About Us

We met in college, John made the first move and the rest, as they say, is history. Shortly after we were married we were faced with infertility. After several months of praying, we felt God was taking us down the road of Adoption. Growing up Allie has always had a special place in her heart for adoption because her mom was adopted at birth and now we know it is meant to be a part of our family as well!

We both enjoy being outside- taking in the beauty of nature through walks, hikes, and neighborhood strolls. We also enjoy relaxing at home, cuddling up on the couch, and watching a good movie with our pets. We are both in love with Disney! We are so excited to go on family walks around our neighborhood with your child, explore the outdoors with them through day trips, and share with them our passion for all things Disney. Above all, we look forward to sharing all of our love with them!

About John

I met John in college and was drawn to his outgoing and friendly personality. He cares so much for his family and he will do whatever it takes to make sure everyone is taken care of- including the pets! John is definitely a kid at heart and he is my number one supporter- something I know he will be for our child too.

John has been working for the same company for almost 1o years now, he works in transportation logistics. Although he has been promoted five times, he still has the opportunity for further advancement and this job has created lots of stability. In his free time, he enjoys spending time with our dog, Elsa, by taking her on walks and playing video games. John is so excited to be a dad and looks forward to taking our child on car rides, sharing with them his love for music, and teaching them how to throw the ball for Elsa.

About Allie

Allie is currently a preschool teacher and it is honestly the best career for her because of her love for children. Allie is a perfect balance of thoughtful, fun, and adventurous. She tries new things, always wants to explore new places and is a natural with kids of all ages. Allie is a very creative person and enjoys making crafts (especially when it comes to using her vinyl craft machine) and loves taking tons of pictures.

Allie is looking forward to sharing her love of the outdoors with our child and helping them to explore the world around them. She’s excited to share her love of Disney with our child and will, I’m sure, rewatch all of the Disney movies with them 20 times over if they ask! She will also share the love of Jesus with them while also showing them the importance of making the world a better place.

Our Family

Allie’s parents live 5 miles down the road from us and they are ecstatic to become first-time grandparents, she also has two younger sisters who also live in South Carolina. John’s family lives a couple of hours away by the beach. John’s mom is so excited to welcome another grandchild! They are all so excited about our adoption.

Christmas and Thanksgiving are huge get-togethers for our family. We are excited to include our child in family gatherings and sharing all of their first with you.

Our Home in South Carolina

We live in a cozy 1 story home with 2 bedrooms and a nursery already set up. It has just the right amount of space for our growing family and a fenced-inbackyard. Inside, we have lots of pictures of us and our family, Disney decorations, and bible verses.  Our home is located perfectly between the beach and the mountains making for some great weekend getaways and day trips. We share our home with 2 pets- our dog, Elsa, and our cat, Buzz.

We have yearly passes to all the state parks as well as a membership to the local zoo- both of which we are excited to share with our child!.

Our promise to you

We promise to shower your child with unconditional love, to be there for them through the good times and the hard, and to support them in all that they do. We promise they will know their story and learn who you are because you will be a part of our family too. We are looking forward to experiencing all the firsts, going to Disney World, watching them grow up, helping them with whatever life comes their way, and making lots of memories together with them.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About John & Allie

  John Allie
Our EducationSome CollegeBachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education
Our ProfessionsMajor Warehouse Transportation Preschool Teacher
Stay-At-Homeno (will take paternity leave)no (will take maternity leave and able to if needed)
Our Racial BackgroundHispanic/African AmericanCaucasian
Some of John & Allie's Favorites
What is your favorite sport?FootballGymnastics
What is your favorite Holiday?ChristmasEaster
What is your favorite food?Tacos Pizza
What is your favorite color?GreenPurple
What is your favorite movie?Avengers End GameToy Story!
What is something that you want to teach your child?I want to teach my child how to be smart with money.I want to teach my child to love the outdoors and to go on lots of adventures.
What is your favorite music?Pop and RapChristian and Disney classics
More About Our Family
Our Faith

Our faith is a baseline for our life. We cannot wait to share our love for Jesus with your child and take them to church with us every Sunday. Our friends and family at church cannot wait to meet your child with love and open arms!

Our home and Pets

We live in a cozy 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom home with a nursery already set up. We have updated our home to make sure it's a space that we both enjoy living in. Our home has a small fenced-in backyard with room for making lots of memories. We also have a spacious side yard set up with a strong tree that provides lots of shade. We have 1 dog named Elsa and 1 cat named Buzz. They both do really well with kids and enjoy cuddling on the couch.

Our Family

Allie's parents will be first-time grandparents, they cannot wait to spoil their first grandchild. John's mom is a veteran grandma but she is overjoyed for us to become first-time parents. We are very fortunate to have Allie's parents live minutes from us in a kid-friendly neighborhood. John's family lives only a couple of hours away from us by the beach.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old


Yes! Double the blessing.


Either gender would be a blessing

In Closing

Thank you for taking a sneak peek of our life through our profile. We want you to know that we both have so much unconditional love to give to your child. We are excited to start our family and make lots of memories by showing your child what God has made. We are open to letters, pictures, videos, and visits. We look forward to hearing from you!

Call or Text us