Meet Chris & Ashley

A video message from Chris & Ashley

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Chris & Ashley

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for viewing our profile! We’ve known for a long time that adoption is how we want to start growing our family. We are excited to welcome a child up to 5 years old and any race into our home. We’ve been married 9 years and love to camp, downhill ski, and serve at our church. Your child will grow up with a loving support system, access to the outdoors, and a home with Christian values. We would love to get to know you further!

About Us

We’ve been married for nine years and make a strong team. We met during college while on the rowing team together. We enjoy travel, downhill skiing in the winter, and exploring our state of Idaho and the Pacific Northwest in the summer. Every week we plan date nights, either out on the town or watching a movie at home with homemade popcorn. We are excited to share these adventures with your child and will teach them about the great outdoors. Serving others at our church is very important to us and we enjoy it immensely. We are excited to have your child experience the great programs for kids our church offers, too.

About Chris (by Ashley)

Chris is the cook in the family and enjoys making anything with bacon (which is good because I love it). You can always count on him to help with a project—hanging drywall, doing an oil change, or helping friends move. Chris is passionate about creating things and will do great teaching your child how to build forts and repair things around the house. Chris is super-friendly and genuine. Whenever he meets someone, they are instantly friends. After working during the day as an Environmental Health Specialist, Chris likes to mountain bike, fish, or play guitar.

About Ashley (by Chris)

Ashley is adventurous, thoughtful, loving and caring. Whether it is water and snow skiing, canoeing, hiking, camping, fishing, she is up for anything to make memories. Reading is a passion of hers and she can’t wait to read bedtime stories to your child. She loves to send thoughtful cards (which she makes herself) even if there is no occasion. She always has other’s feelings and needs on her heart. She is the one that everyone wants to sit with for coffee because they know she will just listen. All these qualities show up in her photography as she documents the memories in the making. They are adventurous, thoughtful, and loving expressions of her warm heart.

Our Home and Church in Idaho

We live in a 3-bedroom house in an Idaho mountain town with our dog, Diego. There are parks, hiking trails, and lakes located just out our front door. We have a favorite pizza place where we eat on the deck and for dessert, we get ice cream at a local shop. Every year we go to the rodeo, huckleberry picking, and the fall festival on the mountain. They all have great kid activities that we can’t wait to take your child to experience.

We attend a great church and frequently volunteer there. Currently, we lead the mission trip program where we recently visited Brazil. We have led a Bible study group for the past six years with a group of people that have become our second family. We do life together- camping trips, game nights, and playing in rec-league volleyball together. They all can’t wait to meet your little one.

Our Family

We are very close with our families and they are so excited for us to adopt. Although they don’t live in the same state as us, we have weekly phone calls and try to have a visit at least 1-2 times a year. Often we gather in Montana at the family cabin, or down in Texas, but sometimes we take a trip together to places such as Belize. We look forward to bringing your child on these trips and teaching them how to make some of the secret family recipes we enjoy at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Our Promise

We promise to protect, love, and teach your child the skills to succeed. We will provide opportunities for them to grow into the unique person they are, all the while giving them resources and a strong support system in a Christian family. We hope to include you in the life of your little one with the amount of contact you feel comfortable with and are looking forward to beginning this journey with you. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Chris & Ashley

  Chris Ashley
Our EducationMasters of Public HealthBachelors of Journalism
Our ProfessionsEnvironmental Health SpecialistPhotographer, Dental Office Manager
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but planning to after adoption (at least part-time)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Chris & Ashley's Favorites
Holiday4th of July4th of July
Gas Station SnackSkittlesSour Gummies
Unwinding ActivityLounging on the deckGoing for a walk
Pizza ToppingJalapeñosItalian Sausage
BeverageSweet teaDr. Pepper
Outdoor ActivityExploring the mountainsWater Skiing
Place To VisitBrazilFamily Cabin
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love just about anything outdoors! Camping, hiking, kayaking, swimming, downhill skiing, water skiing, and biking are just a few of the things we enjoy and can't wait to teach your child to do. Chris likes to make his own flies for fly-fishing, and Ashley loves to jump in for a game of volleyball whenever she has a chance. Whatever your child's interests may be, you can be sure we'll be beside them doing it too.

Our Faith

We are both strong Christians and are quite involved with our church here. We have compassionate hearts that lead us to serve our friends, family, and community. We are excited to share with your little one about the love Christ has for them, and how to love others in return.

Our Musical Interest

Chris owns several guitars and can be found playing along to anything from Jazz, Brazilian, and Worship music to Heavy Metal. He has even jumped in for Church service on percussion once or twice. Ashley appreciates country music (yes even the pop variety), especially Keith Urban. She still owns her French horn from high school and hopes to one day play it again.

About Our Community

We live in a safe and small mountain-town community. We have some of the best schools in the state, a music conservatory, and parks galore. We get together weekly with our friends and their kids ranging from infant to middle school at the farmers market, for beach dates, or dinner.

Our Dog

Diego is in his senior years, but still has the energy of a puppy. He is a boxer and Rhodesian Ridgeback mix. We adopted him right after we got married from Missouri. He loves to run in our fenced-in yard and find his buried antlers. His favorite things are bacon, sweet potato treats, and snuggling on the couch for movie night.

We live in the state of...

Idaho! This state is diverse and not all potatoes. We happen to live in what we think is the prettiest part of the state amongst the mountains, rivers, and lakes. We have great access to bigger cities in Idaho and Washington, as well as close proximity to both Montana and Canada. We love the four seasons we experience up here.

Family Traditions

Each year we go to the town's 4th of July parade dressed in all of our Red, White, and Blue with our friends or siblings. Summer would also not be complete with our some form of float trip either on rafts or kayaks down a local river. For the holidays, we usually have "Friendsgiving" with our Bible Study group and families. And just before Christmas, we like to go up into the mountains to cut down our very own Christmas tree that we decorate with years of ornaments that we've collected from family.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 5 years old


Either boy or girl

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to any race
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to contact including photos, phone calls,and visits.

In Closing

We promise to protect, love, and teach your child the skills to succeed. We will provide opportunities for them to grow into the unique person they are, all the while giving them resources and a strong support system in a Christian family. We hope to include you in the life of your little one with the amount of contact you feel comfortable with and can't wait to begin this journey with you.

Call or Text us